Home > Small Business Phone Systems > Reviews

Customer reviews of
Ooma Office.

Ooma Yealink T48S with PCMag Logo
Ooma Yealink T48S with PCMag Logo

Ooma reviews from customers:

Great
Michael green on Mar 18, 2022
I love it great people to be honest

BEST customer service EVER!
Andrea Denney on Mar 18, 2022
This is the clearest most for your money service you can get! I had technical difficulties for over a month (not their fault) and the service representative stayed with me the entire month. Yes, the same one! That's unheard of these days. Plus, they got my problem fixed by getting Engineering and the Developers on my case. It was great! By the time we all figured it out the app was finally working with my new iphone that has xfinity mobile. There was a glitch between the two and they got it figured out. The customer service rep was nice and helped me through the entire process. Plus now I can get text on my work number, park calls, fax from my phone, and SO much more! Best deal for your money. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

OOMA makes this one person business seem like a multi employee business!
Arthur Zepeda on Mar 18, 2022
Since COVID, my business changed dramatically where I became busier that I have ever been. Since I'm providing services all by myself, I needed to have the capability to connect with my clients and not miss calls / return voicemails. Ooma has been a great solution. User interface online: Easy to setup, use, understand. I like that the system uses text to voice for the auto attendant messages. Everything from setting up my mailbox, call forwarding, phone tree, office hours, music on-hold (provide your own) was available and did not require a call to technical support. User interface mobile: The mobile app is clean and well organized. Call quality is good and stable (no drops). Calls are just as clear as a regular phone. Only gripe is that awkward delay inherent with VOIP systems. I had to call support over a caller ID issue. I actually was able to talk to an actual person and get my issue resolved quickly! Overall, I'm pleased with Ooma and would highly recommend for small businesses.

Best voice over system thus far!
Tonia Artis on Nov 17, 2021
I like that we can fax virtually and can do conference calls. It makes things go a bit more smoother.

Best product out there!
Andreas Wettainen on Sep 10, 2021
Amazing phones, apps and customer service. Keep it up Ooma!

the best customer service from a phone company! Puts ATT to shame
Monty Courtney on Aug 23, 2021
I would recommend this phone system

Good features
jeff leonard on Jul 22, 2021
I like the features for this service. Good pricing too. I do have an issue. Too much static in the calls. All and all very satisfied.

Great for the 1-person business - Excellent Value for features
Arnold on Jul 07, 2021
Following COVID, my business changed dramatically and I had to downsize to just me. Since I'm providing services outside of the office, I needed to have the capability to connect with my clients and not miss calls / return voicemail (this was a problem with the previous VOIP where it was a gamble if calls forwarded to my phone). Ooma was such a better solution.User interface online: Easy to setup, use, understand. I like that the system uses text to voice for the auto attendant messages. Everything from setting up my mailbox, call forwarding, phone tree, office hours, music on-hold (provide your own) was available and did not require a call to technical support. User interface mobile: The mobile app is clean and well organized. When I receive an Ooma call to my office, it just comes to my phone as a regular phone call. I don't need to activate the app, or answer the call using it. Only drawback of this is that you won't necessarily know if it's a customer or not (I just assume that it is and answer appropriately). I believe there's a setting to change inbound caller ID to indicate it's an office call. Call quality is good and stable (no drops). Calls are just as clear as a regular phone. Only gripe is that awkward delay inherent with VOIP systems. Overall, I'm pleased with Ooma and would recommend for small businesses.

Good enough for most office needs
Rex Fernando on Jun 04, 2021
Everything about the services offered is good except the absence of text messaging. This is one big drawback

Saved our Business
MICHAEL EUGLOW on May 24, 2021
Had multiple service outages with my old carrier, Ooma fixed all that. Reliable and trustworthy.

Customize Your Phone System

How many employees will use a phone?
Do you have internet ports (hardwired) everywhere you want a phone?

Do you need Wi-Fi cordless phones?

Do you need a separate conference phone?

Do you want to connect a physical fax machine?