Customer reviews of
Ooma Telo.

Customer Ratings

Based on 1,990 reviews

Ooma reviews from customers:

Wish I would have done it years ago when I thought about it!!!
Wayne Schmidt on Jan 14, 2020
Porting phone # only took 2 to 3 days. Called Coma and did a force port manually. Port ended up costing $48.00. A little high. $39.00 + tax, I guess. Worth it to keep my #. Only paid $44.00 for base and one handset on black Friday. Thanks Ooma!!! Saving $50.00 a month!

It was all so easy and affordable and efficient!
Marie Ottimo on Jan 14, 2020
All went well and your service has been great. I have told my friends and family

I am happy with my switch of my home phone to Ooma.
Bruce Johnston on Jan 14, 2020
I like the low monthly cost and the fact that I'm not getting unwelcomed solicitation calls. The only problem I have is sometimes there is an echo when I am talking long distance.

Should have gone with OOMA 20 years ago!
William Keas on Jan 10, 2020
Clean and clear from 20 years ago.

Works pretty well
Eugene Schwing on Jan 10, 2020
Setup was pretty straight forward. I did have to Google how to set up a second line and was able to do so. One issue I am having is a pretty long delay from when a number is dialed to when it actually starts ringing. It takes about 6 to 8 seconds. At first I thought the calls weren't going through. Another thing is when forwarding to another number the log doesn't capture the caller id of the caller. It just shows that a call was made from my ooma number to my cell. That makes it kinda hard to see who called my business and cell.

Excellent!!!!
Don Daigle on Jan 10, 2020
Was a little sceptical at first with voip services, bought the unit after talking with a friend who bought this unit and they loved it. Easy setup, ported my number from Bell which is brutal for pricing ($67.00/mth). Phone service has been up and running for a month and is Awesome. Already have a few close friends changing over to Ooma.

Perfect
Charlene Hansen on Jan 06, 2020
It was very easy to set up and for me that was important. Voice quality is excellent. Yes, I would and already have recommended Ooma to several of my friends.

Fair
Jacky on Jan 06, 2020
Sound quality is not the best, often garbled. Set up was not easy as the instructions were not complete for us to set up..had to get help from an IT person Received notice last week that our old phone had been ported over by our previous supplier and yet the testing has not been done and the number not ringing here as yet...seems a bit long

After struggling to set up, working very well now.
Lee Kresge on Jan 06, 2020
Had some problems setting up my Ooma - getting it to connect to the mothership. Tried multiple times having read the simple directions ahead of time AND FOLLOWING THEM. Then it connected. Once it connected, I set up my account, ported my number got my confirmation and I was good to go. Home phone is now working fine. I like the ability to choose between text and Ooma app alerts for voicemail. I chose the Ooma app as I'm keeping my home number mostly to keep crap calls off of my cell phone. Although I'm happy now, as the saying goes, you don't get a second chance to make a first impression. I would love to have blamed Spectrum, but everything else checked out and nothing changed (in my network) when Ooma finally connected. As long as it keeps on working, I'll be recommending Ooma to friends & family. Along with their Support Number. NOTE: I was 14+ year Vonage customer. I owned my Ooma for ~2 years before I actually hooked it up! That cost me about $1,000!

We just need à wired phone and keep our phone number
Gotthard on Dec 16, 2019
The ooma telo works quite well with our desk phone. Clear sound every call is recorded on "my ooma". I selected the sms notification on my cell phone for the recorded messages. Our phone number was ported in less than two weeks. We do not need all the features we just need a phone service for longer lasting conversations. And oomas phone service cost almost ten times less then our previous landline service. It makes no more sense to pay for internet and a land line phone service. I am just a little unhappy that i couldn't get the ooma service in my preferred language.

Telo Pro in black.

Ooma Telo

The original Ooma Telo is hardwired to your internet router. So if you can locate your Ooma Telo close to your router, this is the one for you.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo –
$99.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Telo-Air home phone.

Ooma Telo™ Air

Go wireless with Ooma Telo Air. This model has all the features of Ooma Telo but connects through your WiFi, so you can display it anywhere within range without wires getting in the way.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo Air –
$129.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Ooma Telo 4G

Ooma Telo 4G

Get home phone service wirelessly with a high-speed 4G LTE connection. Perfect for homes without internet, or use as a backup in the event of an outage.
Ooma Telo 4G –
$129.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.