Customer reviews of
Ooma Telo.

Customer Ratings

Based on 1,978 reviews

Ooma reviews from customers:

Very happy
Vanessa on Dec 13, 2019
I would recommend ooma to everyone

I was trully surprised at how well it works!
John Semanas on Dec 13, 2019
At first, I was skeptical about an almost-free phone service, but once it was set up and working, it was as simple as an old landline to use. The sound is clearer and easier to hear than my cell phone and there are no dropped calls. To my surprise, I was able to plug in my old Princess landline phone and it works just fine. The VOIP device also acts as an easy-to-use voicemail recorder and your outgoing and incoming calls also get recorded on your "My Ooma," website for your records if you need it. Setup is easy but you need to follow the instructions carefully and have everything right at hand by your computer. I am very glad that I discovered VOIP calling and would recommend Ooma Telo to anyone needing a simple, inexpensive, but very modern phone service.

Still waiting for my number to be Ported over
Cathy Willi on Dec 13, 2019
Set up was easy although the directions were a bit vague. It’s been almost 30 days and phone number not ported over yet. So my provider was able to charge me for another month of service. Ooma said they sent me an email about the porting, but no record of that email on my end. Maybe had they actually sent that email, I wouldn’t have been charged the month service from the other provider and my number would have been ported and would be using the Ooma service. So don’t know how good it works or not

Very Happy
Robert on Dec 13, 2019
The helpline assisted me in the set-up which was successful. I like Ooma. The only disappointment was that you need a smartphone to use the water sensors in real-time. There is no security app that runs on a PC, only on a smartphone. Get an app that can run on the PC!

Excellent Quality.
Mukund Patel on Dec 13, 2019
You can't find any VOIP based Telephone with excellent features at such a cheap price than Ooma. Ooma is at the top amongst all the competitors in the market. Only one thing they have to improve is that they should make available 2nd phone number to be attached to its primary number and should make number portability service free of charge. I will definitely recommend Ooma to my friends.

Have only hooked up phone service so far.
Colleen Rose on Dec 13, 2019
I now have my 5 handsets all around the house which I totally missed after ditching my landline. I Have much better service than my cell phone. I can actually answer a call and they can hear me. I can call anyone in the US with no extra charges. I have my cell connected to my phone so both ring when I get a call. The only problem I am having is to have my cell phone calls forwarded to my Ooma phone. They have told me how to but I get "call can not be completed as dialed" or fast busy signal. If I could get this done it would be perfect. I am only on trial service so far but I am sure when I get a bill, It will be so much lower than Frontier landline I will be HAPPY.

Excellent service.
Leonid on Dec 10, 2019
I am very much satisfied. No complaints. Substantial saving switching to Ooma. I will recommend Ooma's service to my friends.

Dark screen on phone
Leslie Patterson on Dec 10, 2019
Screen on phone is really dark and hard to read. For the price it can't be beat though.

Love Our Ooma
Mike Markowitz on Dec 10, 2019
Had a little difficulty setting up, but that was my fault. After that, great phone service! The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5, is the internal speaker can be much better. Everything else is fantastic and I've already told many people about Ooma.

Free phone service--and simple to install
Chris on Dec 09, 2019
After finally purchasing Ooma Telo, I wonder why I waited so long. A reasonable price and easy to install. Just one thing missing--the phone bill. I can get used to that!

Telo Pro in black.

Ooma Telo

The original Ooma Telo is hardwired to your internet router. So if you can locate your Ooma Telo close to your router, this is the one for you.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo –
$99.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Telo-Air home phone.

Ooma Telo™ Air

Go wireless with Ooma Telo Air. This model has all the features of Ooma Telo but connects through your WiFi, so you can display it anywhere within range without wires getting in the way.
Phone service – $0.00/mo*
Ooma Telo Air –
$129.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.

Ooma Telo 4G

Ooma Telo 4G

Get home phone service wirelessly with a high-speed 4G LTE connection. Perfect for homes without internet, or use as a backup in the event of an outage.
Ooma Telo 4G –
$129.99

Shipping – Free

ADD TO CART

*Pay monthly taxes and fees. Check here.