Call Now
Live Chat

We'd love to hear from you about your experience with
Ooma Home Security

Customer Reviews

Based on 30 reviews

Reviews from other customers:

Cost effective and comprehensive 723
War on Jul 13, 2018
I have been researching security systems for some time now and my results point to OOMA as the most cost-effective and inclusive system yet.

Great products 722
Curt G on Jul 13, 2018
All their products are great. Quality and service are second to none. The home security products work great and help me provide the security I need.

Love the app 658
Darren on Jun 22, 2018
I love the geofence feature in the security app

Super affordable home security 635
Heather on Jun 15, 2018
Anyone can afford to secure their premise with the Ooma security sensors. If you rent you can just take them with you when you move! If you are already an Ooma phone subscriber (and why wouldn't you be) you won't have to pay extra for security monitoring. If you are subscribing to their Premiere service you can add an incredible amount of sensors to your security solution for no additional monthly cost!

Ready to buy Butterfleye 634
David W on Jun 15, 2018
Adding the security system to our Ooma-supported home increased my spouse’s sense of security with a package that’s flexible, affordable and almost perfectly user-friendly. We have 3 door sensors running, a garage door sensor on the way, and we’re ready to trigger a Butterfleye purchase.

Great savings 633
Drew on Jun 15, 2018
Great system for home phone and monitoring. I’ve replaced my Vonage and TMC home monitoring service with Ooma. Functions the same as the above by at a much lower cost overall- I’ve saved over $300 a year. It’s very easy to setup and using it is a snap. Thanks Ooma!

Home Security App Not Ready for Prime Time 362
Scott on Apr 10, 2018
First of all, the phone service is first rate, which is why I jumped on board when home security was announced. The sensors are straight forward, but the App, yikes! Still waiting for the update (since March 2018) to fix geocaching and now, apparently time zones. Numerous e-mails and telephone calls to Ooma and I expected a fix, but the resolution is to wait for the App update. App apparently doesn't know next day AM times follows evening PM times. I was going to buy more sensors, but not yet. C'mon Ooma, I'm rooting for you and would like to update my reviews.
Reply from Ooma: Hi Scott, thank you so much for being a valued Ooma customer and for your feedback! We are sorry that you have experienced some issues with the Home Security App. One of our team members will follow up with you via email to learn more. We are constantly working to improve our app, and we definitely want to address your concerns and see your updated review as well!

Geo fencing 359
Jacob Robinson on Apr 09, 2018
Geofencing , nice idea it worked perfectly at first, now it doesn’t work at all. Set it on my phone set my GPS settings to what they asked me to and it doesn’t automatically turn on and off like it did when I first got it . It really bums me out as I thought this was a great feature
Reply from Ooma: Hi Jacob, thank you for being a valued Ooma customer and for your review. We are sorry that you have been experiencing some issues with the geofencing feature. Someone from our team will follow up with you via email to get more information. and we hope to resolve your concerns as swiftly as possible!

For the price, great! 357
Mo Bee on Apr 09, 2018
At this price point for a security system, I think this is a great system. It's a simple system just the Ooma base plus the sensors.

Using the water sensor 300
James Hanna on Mar 30, 2018
I’m using my new water sensor by placing it near my sump pump. Now I’ll know if there is ever a failure!

Thank you!

An Ooma Office Sales Representative will be in touch shortly.

866-573-0707

Get Started

OOMA

Upgrade to a smart business phone for only $19.95 per user/mo

  • Lower price
  • Clearer call quality
  • No contracts
Call

Get a Quote

Upgrade to a smart business phone for only $19.95 per user/mo.

or call