handset setup

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
brebro
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2009 10:27 am

Re: handset setup

Post by brebro » Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:31 am

I was having the same problem. Holding down the left softkey button and the 0 on the handset and tapping the red key while the handset was off did not work for me the first time, but after I did it a second time, the unit finally entered the registration screen mode and I was able to input the PIN and get it registered.

dsholden
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 11:17 am

Re: handset setup

Post by dsholden » Fri Aug 13, 2010 4:29 pm

WayneDsr wrote: Turn off the handset by holding down the red phone key.
Hold down the left softkey button and the 0 on the handset and tap the red key again.
This should reset the phone and it should start searching. Make sure the telo antenna key is blinking.

If it still keeps searching, push the menu key. I believe it will say REGISTER HANDSET. Hit the BACK soft key. This should put it back to pin number screen.

Wayne
I had the same problem but after following your instructions my handset is registered. Why aren't these simple instructions in the quick setup guide?

Thanks for your advice. Go Ooma!!
Don

Elwood
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:24 am

Re: handset setup

Post by Elwood » Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:33 am

We have spent 6 hours so far today trying to set up this system. Finally get to handset register. We followed EVERY instruction in this topic above. Nothing, but nothing, works. Any more suggestion besides throwing it against the wall?
Elwood

Post Reply