3 Way Calling

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
rocksockdoc
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:05 pm

Re: 3 Way Calling

Post by rocksockdoc » Thu Jun 28, 2012 4:16 pm

FreePhone wrote:I know this is an old thread, but I assume the only 3 way calling will work with the Hub is if you have a Premier subscription. Any way of doing this without Premier?
I just found this thread ... and I just figure out how to do 3-way calling in my new Ooma setup:
- What is the procedure for 3-way calling with Ooma Telo?

Q: Is it true that three-way calling only works on the Telo (sans an Ooma handset) with Premier?

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: 3 Way Calling

Post by murphy » Thu Jun 28, 2012 4:30 pm

rocksockdoc wrote:Q: Is it true that three-way calling only works on the Telo (sans an Ooma handset) with Premier?
Instant second line is a Premier feature.
Without the instant second line three-way calling is not possible.
So yes it's true.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

jaydragon
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:25 am

3 way without Premier!

Post by jaydragon » Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:38 am

there is one other way to make 3 way calls without paying for Premier. You have to call in and talk with an agent and ask for the Family Package. Adding it to the Basic Service is about half the price of Premier. It adds the Instant Second Line (required for 3 way), 3 way calling, and Enhanced Call Waiting. Still have to push the 1&2 buttons on the Ooma box though :( :( ......Unless someone has figured out a way to do it using cordless phones. I haven't. Good luck.

User avatar
Bobby B
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1457
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:41 pm
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: 3 way without Premier!

Post by Bobby B » Wed Aug 08, 2012 12:04 pm

In the next Telo release, you'll be able to press the flash button twice to create a 3 way conference.
jaydragon wrote:Still have to push the 1&2 buttons on the Ooma box though :( :( ......Unless someone has figured out a way to do it using cordless phones. I haven't. Good luck.
Bobby B

MartyS
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:01 am

Re: 3 Way Calling

Post by MartyS » Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:29 pm

Let's bump this again and see if some 2 years later, we can do 3 way calling from a handset and not the Ooma box.

Does anyone know if this has been updated?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: 3 Way Calling

Post by lbmofo » Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:39 pm

MartyS wrote:Let's bump this again and see if some 2 years later, we can do 3 way calling from a handset and not the Ooma box.

Does anyone know if this has been updated?
/viewtopic.php?t=14155 Try double flash.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

rthcards
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2013 3:12 pm

Re: 3 Way Calling

Post by rthcards » Thu Aug 08, 2013 3:19 pm

I got the 3-way calling to work from a regular phone and a premium account. After both lines are called separately using "flash" on a single phone, the 3-way calling is done by pressing both line buttons together on the Ooma device. For me, line 1 was blinking and line 2 was solid. After pressing both line buttons together, they both went solid.

Pressing both line buttons together is in place of the last typical "flash" that is needed for a 3-way call.

I hope this helps.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: 3 Way Calling

Post by lbmofo » Thu Aug 08, 2013 4:43 pm

That's the traditional way. You can also do double flash. /viewtopic.php?t=16263#p112356
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Miss Chelle
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 27, 2018 5:21 am

Re: 3 Way Calling -- it WORKS *3

Post by Miss Chelle » Sun May 27, 2018 5:30 am

This is a REALLY OLD thread, but there's now an answer... dialing *3 will join the calls

Post Reply