No busy tone when calling a busy number

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
noleman1010
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 12:45 pm

No busy tone when calling a busy number

Post by noleman1010 » Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:01 pm

If I call a busy number, I get a long tone (like a standard US dial tone) for maybe 1.5 seconds, then goes to silence but never a busy tone.

I am a new Ooma user, is this the way that Ooma handles busy number or is there something I need to set up?

Thanks

User avatar
Leeway
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:50 pm
Location: North of Milwaukee WI

Re: No busy tone when calling a busy number

Post by Leeway » Fri Nov 30, 2012 6:22 pm

I had that problem but a reboot of my Telo fixed it.

Just unplug the Telo base for awhile and then plug it back in again. See if that corrects it for you.

Donna

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: No busy tone when calling a busy number

Post by lbmofo » Fri Nov 30, 2012 7:09 pm

This appears to be a bug with the Telo. Hub works fine and would provide the busy tone. With Telo, after the initial faux answer tone, dead slience.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply