Removing 2nd number

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
User avatar
azism
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:45 am
Location: Tucson, AZ

Removing 2nd number

Post by azism » Fri Mar 13, 2009 7:44 pm

In the test phase, I added a second phone number just to see how it would work. It works. So, now I don't need that number. Come to think of it, it was stupid to even select that number. I would rather have a different number that would be of some real use.

So, how do I go about removing the 2nd phone number???
Tucson, AZ
Customer Since: March 13, 2009
Ooma Hardware: Telo; Linx; Bluetooth Adapter
Service: Lifetime Premier since April 2009

murphy
Posts: 7208
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Removing 2nd number

Post by murphy » Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:50 am

If you didn't buy Premier, it should go away when the 60 day trial is over.
If you did buy Premier, I expect they will allow you to change the number, possibly for a fee.

They only way to find out for sure is to call them and ask.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
azism
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:45 am
Location: Tucson, AZ

Re: Removing 2nd number

Post by azism » Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:50 am

Oh great! Too bad they don't make that clear when setting up a second number. I haven't purchased the Premier or ported my number yet, but I am seriously looking at doing so. I guess I will find out then. Drat!
Tucson, AZ
Customer Since: March 13, 2009
Ooma Hardware: Telo; Linx; Bluetooth Adapter
Service: Lifetime Premier since April 2009

thively
Posts: 94
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 9:47 am

Re: Removing 2nd number

Post by thively » Mon Mar 16, 2009 12:25 pm

You could let your premiere expire. Then a day or two later sign up for premiered paid. It sounds like this might cause it to automatically remove your 2nd number for you.

The down side is that you're without premiere services in that time period, the up side is that there's no call to CS.

I'm not sure if it works that way, but it's worth a shot.

Post Reply