IPhone App

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
austinla
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 5:48 pm

IPhone App

Post by austinla » Sun Oct 17, 2010 6:15 am

I live overseas and my current ISP is blocking some of the ports needed for my Ooma Telo. I am in the process of switching ISP in the coming weeks. In the interim, I was wondering if the iphone app would work, even though my Telo can't get past the initializing phase. Under the FAQ section for the mobile app, it says you need to have a Telo, but says nothing about it having to work. What is the actual requirement, that you have bought one or that it is plugged in and accepting calls?

I am looking for an answer to my whoas as I consider the ISP switch thanks.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: IPhone App

Post by lbmofo » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:42 am

Just need to have either Hub or Telo so that you can enable the Ooma Mobile account here: https://my.ooma.com/mobile
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

austinla
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Oct 09, 2010 5:48 pm

Re: IPhone App

Post by austinla » Sun Oct 17, 2010 8:04 pm

Thanks, this may be a short term work around

Post Reply