How do I receive Faxes with Telo?

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
RClay
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:23 am

How do I receive Faxes with Telo?

Post by RClay » Sat Jul 31, 2010 11:31 am

All,

I have just went online with my telo + handset, and in process of porting two phone numbers. One will be fax (the outbound phone jack on the telo) and one will be voice (telo handset). I have heard varied faxing instructions. Does anyone have faxing experience? Receiving is the most important, but also sending.

RClay

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: How do I receive Faxes with Telo?

Post by lbmofo » Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:26 pm

FYI, it would be much better if you just posted this question once.

But, the answer is here: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=114&start=30#p61184
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: How do I receive Faxes with Telo?

Post by southsound » Sat Jul 31, 2010 5:14 pm

You might also want to consider that posting the same request in three different areas of the forum is not fruitful. Most of the frequent posters use either the View New Posts or View Active Topics to view and answer posts. Yours all come up together. It makes us not want to post an answer because we have no idea who posted what to the other threads. Not a good idea. Pick one, post your question or suggestion, and wait. Additional posts to various threads have no value.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

RClay
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:23 am

Re: How do I receive Faxes with Telo?

Post by RClay » Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:05 pm

Thanks for the advice. I am new to posting and have put somethings where they don't belong.

User avatar
highq
Posts: 421
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:11 am
Location: New York, NY

Re: How do I receive Faxes with Telo?

Post by highq » Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:52 am

RClay wrote:... I am new to posting ...
RClay, I'll add that you'll find duplicative postings deprecated in just about any Forum to which you might subscribe, be it about horticulture or swimming or cats. ;)

Post Reply