calling from Canada to ooma

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
sean83
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:40 pm

calling from Canada to ooma

Post by sean83 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:15 pm

My cousin, who lives in Canada, could not call my ooma number. Is this a known problem? Is there a workaround? She was able to call my landline without problem. thanks,

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: calling from Canada to ooma

Post by bw1 » Tue Jul 20, 2010 11:57 am

There shouldn't be any problem calling from Canada, though I've never received one. You could check with support to see if there is a call routing problem to your number.

tommies
Posts: 862
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 8:10 pm
Location: Atlanta

Re: calling from Canada to ooma

Post by tommies » Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:32 pm

I don't have any problem with calls from Canada. However, only one or two calls a month.
tommies

sean83
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: calling from Canada to ooma

Post by sean83 » Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:17 pm

Technical Support point out that my account was setup to reject anonymous call, and internatioanl calls will not show a caller ID, hence rejected. Thanks for all the reply and help.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: calling from Canada to ooma

Post by southsound » Wed Jul 21, 2010 1:31 pm

sean83 wrote:Technical Support point out that my account was setup to reject anonymous call, and internatioanl calls will not show a caller ID, hence rejected. Thanks for all the reply and help.
What a great tidbit of knowledge! I'm sure this will help others too. Thanks for sharing the resolution.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Post Reply