Fax set up issues with Telo

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
sfbeougher
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:42 am

Fax set up issues with Telo

Post by sfbeougher » Fri Jun 18, 2010 7:46 am

I'm having trouble with my HP fax doing the final connection. I get a ringtone, sounds like it's dialing...then fail. Can anyone help me with that? I have the fax on a phone splitter in the ooma phone port

jloparo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 2:04 pm

Re: Fax set up issues with Telo

Post by jloparo » Sat Jun 19, 2010 2:08 pm

I also have a HP printer having troubles with OOMA. It seems to connect, going through a splitter. It will only fax 1 page. When i try to fax multiple pages i get error codes. 350, 351, 388. etc...

It sounds like it connects fine, but does a time out after the first page?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Fax set up issues with Telo

Post by lbmofo » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:06 pm

You dialing with prefix *99?
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

scargo
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 7:12 am

Re: Fax set up issues with Telo

Post by scargo » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:08 pm

Are you punching in star 99 and then the number to send a fax? I have an HP all in one and I've faxed from it and received faxes. You may need to go into your HP Program, HP Director fax settings and fax setup to get it going, it will run a test when you finish setting it up. Also in my ooma you need to check the box for fax where your phone number(s) is, on one of the pages i don't remember which one.

jloparo
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2010 2:04 pm

Re: Fax set up issues with Telo

Post by jloparo » Sat Jun 19, 2010 3:21 pm

I logged into my ooma and selected my phone number and set it up to enable fax. It worked when i tried it. I did not do this with my old printer?

It worked the first time, i will keep testing it. Will this button affect anything if i have the fax turned off?

Post Reply