Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#46261 by jdorin
Wed Feb 10, 2010 6:46 am
Examining my Call Logs, I've noticed that every incoming call is logged twice: the first one always says "Missed," followed immediately (same time) with the informative listing (caller ID, duration, etc.). These are incoming calls that were actually answered .. not missed. I've been Ooma-ing for just a few months, and examining all call logs, I've noticed that this "Missed" phenomenon just started happening a couple of days ago.

Here is a picture of the double-entry call log for a "Missed" then completed call.

Picture 2.png
Example of doubly-logged call
Picture 2.png (17.42 KiB) Viewed 2454 times

Any idea of what's causing the initial "Missed" logging?
#46265 by kruegs
Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:22 am
Just a quick post to say that I have noticed the same thing... however mine seems to be sporadic at best. Hope this "bug" has a fix in the works.
#46453 by jdorin
Thu Feb 11, 2010 5:19 am
KUDOS TO THE POWER OF OOMA FORUMS!

All of a sudden, the double-entry issue has disappeared!

Thanks, Ooma Tech, whoever you are.
#47170 by jdorin
Tue Feb 16, 2010 2:41 am
This double call logging has resurfaced :!: .. just as described in my first posting.

Anyone else seeing this :?:
#47723 by oomairvine
Thu Feb 18, 2010 7:37 pm
Yes, it happened in my account today.

My wife called Taiwan and we got the double entry, both have the same duration.
When I try to see my prepaid account I got "We're sorry, there was a problem processing the page."

I am going to check it again later. Hope ooma can sove the problem soon.
#47752 by murphy
Fri Feb 19, 2010 4:38 am
oomairvine wrote:Yes, it happened in my account today.

My wife called Taiwan and we got the double entry, both have the same duration.
When I try to see my prepaid account I got "We're sorry, there was a problem processing the page."

I am going to check it again later. Hope ooma can sove the problem soon.