Calling ID on calls placed from Scout

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
sdbfood
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:38 pm

Calling ID on calls placed from Scout

Post by sdbfood » Sat Feb 06, 2010 3:28 pm

I have had the OOMA service now for a couple of mouths and all has been good. In the last few days the caller ID on calls made from the phone plugged into the Scout shows at the secondary number. The calls made from the phones connected directly from the Hub show the correct primary home phone number that I have always had.

I called OOMA today with a 15 minute wait to ask how to correct the situation. They asked that I do a factory reset of the phone. I did that but the problem remains. Any suggestions?

Thanks,

murphy
Posts: 7208
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Calling ID on calls placed from Scout

Post by murphy » Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:06 pm

Is your scout configured as a personal device?
If it is, it's working as designed.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

mikegoldnj
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 10:26 am
Location: Monmouth County, New Jersey

Re: Calling ID on calls placed from Scout

Post by mikegoldnj » Sat Feb 06, 2010 7:07 pm


sdbfood
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:38 pm

Re: Calling ID on calls placed from Scout

Post by sdbfood » Sun Feb 07, 2010 8:04 am

Thanks for the link. Looks like others are having the same problem starting at about the same time.

Post Reply