Line 1 red for no apparent reason

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
rich584
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:43 am

Line 1 red for no apparent reason

Post by rich584 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 9:51 am

Every now and again, I find my Telo's number 1 line indicator is red and that prohibits me from making a call. Can't seem to find a logical reason for this. Just happened today again and the Internet was not down and the power was not off. Doesn't happen if I reboot the Telo, just seems to be random. Kinda makes me think the Telo itself might be at fault. Hope that's not the case, but I'd sure be happy if someone could explain this to me.

When this happens, I hit the 2 and the 1 comes back up in blue and the phones work again. I'm stumped.

Rich

rich584
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 6:43 am

Re: Line 1 red for no apparent reason

Post by rich584 » Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:17 am

I found the problem.

Rich

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: Line 1 red for no apparent reason

Post by southsound » Mon Feb 01, 2010 12:39 pm

rich584 wrote:I found the problem.

Rich
Rich, we're glad you found the problem - but if it is something that might affect other users, could you share the details and how you resolved it? Thank you!
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Post Reply