Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
trev
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by trev » Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:40 pm

You'll find cnam.info gets it's information from Verisign, who also hosts CNAM data for a lot of companies. I wouldn't be surprised if their database was updated shortly after Targusinfo processes their update.

mezzy316
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:51 am

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by mezzy316 » Mon Oct 19, 2009 6:02 am

Bryanlyle - any update on your CID? Mine is still wrong.

trev
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:39 pm

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by trev » Mon Oct 19, 2009 9:35 am

Seems there are a few of you guys hitting my site:

Num: 717-248-45XX
Name: NULL, NULL

Num: 920-233-72XX
Name: NULL, NULL

Num: 203-884-20XX
Name: NULL, NULL

bryanlyle
Posts: 361
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by bryanlyle » Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:47 am

mezzy316 wrote:Bryanlyle - any update on your CID? Mine is still wrong.
Still wrong. Starting to drive me nuts :)
follow me on twitter: @bryanlyle

mezzy316
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:51 am

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by mezzy316 » Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:00 pm

I assume none of the moderators have a solution either since they haven't responded at all. I could call cs again, but what good would it do? None of them know how to fix it either.

bryanlyle
Posts: 361
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 4:11 pm

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by bryanlyle » Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:12 pm

Exactly. I've been told on several occasions that it is up to the Telco's to update their CID databases and that they only do it periodically. I know darn well, they do it more than once every 8 months.
follow me on twitter: @bryanlyle

mezzy316
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:51 am

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by mezzy316 » Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:45 am

Called yesterday and talked to a cs rep again. She sent the problem to the Caller ID group including how I wanted my name to appear. Gave me a reference number. Said it would be fixed in 7-10 days. I'll believe it when I see it.

User avatar
jmassimilla
Posts: 525
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 4:38 am
Location: Burlington County, South Jersey

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by jmassimilla » Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:31 pm

Im not sure how it works but I have 2 hubs, one with my ported number and a secondary dedicated number and a primary and secondary number on the other hub/scout. All of the numbers except the ported number were Ooma supplied numbers. On one occasion, I called CS after 3 weeks about the ID on the first hub / scout and was told it would be corrected within 48 hours. I called about the second hub/scout on another occassion and was told the same thing. In both cases, they were right.
Customer since Feb 2009
2 Hub/Scout
1 Telo/Handset
Lifetime Premier Subscriber

mezzy316
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:51 am

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by mezzy316 » Wed Oct 28, 2009 5:35 am

It's been 7 days since I called and I am still "Null, Null" to everyone. Not sure why some people can call and it gets fixed in 48 hours and mine has been wrong forever. Sure would like a solution for this. My wife is getting annoyed because people are dodging our calls not knowing who it is.

amarryat
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:04 am

Re: Outbound Caller ID Still Not Working

Post by amarryat » Wed Oct 28, 2009 5:43 am

I checked Monday, and mine is now working. I just purchased the Ooma Hub at the beginning of this month, a few days after activation ported my old number, and CID name info is sent on my outbound calls. BTW, this ported number was from another VOIP provider and the outbound name info was Unknown when I was with them. In fact this number has been ported twice as it was with Verizon before that and at that time the output CID name info was there.

Post Reply