google voice

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
andymil
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:44 pm

google voice

Post by andymil » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:25 am

when I enable google voice it tells me my number isnt good this is the number given to me by ooma do I need to create a google account ? :?:

murphy
Posts: 7208
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: google voice

Post by murphy » Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:51 am

You need a Google Voice phone number to use the GVE feature of Ooma.
You also need a second Ooma phone number to dedicate to the connection.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: google voice

Post by lbmofo » Wed Sep 19, 2012 7:19 am

Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply