Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#98338 by andymil
Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:48 pm
Anyone having trouble calling in to the ooma home phone but can still call out it says non working number :cry:
#98339 by andymil
Sat Jul 28, 2012 6:06 pm
I recycled the power a second time this occured after a bad storm.......ooma pluged into UPS but was still affected internet wasnt..........I cycled power twice second one fixed it :D
#98349 by EX Bell
Sun Jul 29, 2012 11:52 am
I always cycle power for at least 2 minutes. This amount of time is a recommendation I've received from more than one Ooma support tech. Some on the forum recommend an hour or in certain cases, longer. However, I have always used the 2 minute rule and for me, it has always resolved issues like you experienced.
#98457 by tekram
Wed Aug 01, 2012 7:49 am
Newbie here but we have had the Ooma since March 2009. No premier subscription.

The unit has function well over the years, but can no longer receive call ins; call out works. No amount of reset can bring the function back - multiple cycles of off > 5 minutes (& > 12 hours) and reset routers and switches. There are no indicator lights of any sort that is remains on with the Ooma. The Scout does not receive call ins either.

Are there any network setting on the Ooma server end that can cause this?
#98459 by thunderbird
Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:12 am
tekram wrote:Newbie here but we have had the Ooma since March 2009. No premier subscription.

The unit has function well over the years, but can no longer receive call ins; call out works. No amount of reset can bring the function back - multiple cycles of off > 5 minutes (& > 12 hours) and reset routers and switches. There are no indicator lights of any sort that is remains on with the Ooma. The Scout does not receive call ins either.

Are there any network setting on the Ooma server end that can cause this?

Have you tried a reset of the Ooma Hub?