Upgrade to Telo from Hub and Scout?

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
User avatar
azism
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:45 am
Location: Tucson, AZ

Upgrade to Telo from Hub and Scout?

Post by azism » Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:06 pm

Just wondering about upgrading to the Telo from the Hub and Scout setup. I have been using Ooma for many years and purchased the Lifetime Premier when it was available.

First of all, is it required that I use the Telo handset(s)? We have an AT&T DECT 6 wireless phone system with four handsets. Can they be used with the Telo? :?:

Secondly, I've heard that even those of us who have been "grandfathered in" with the Lifetime Premier are being told we'll have to start paying some sort of tax if we upgrade. Is this true? :shock:

Third, I have the Hub in the computer room of my home where the Internet connection is and a Scout in the Kitchen where the AT&T base unit is. Will this still be possible with a Telo system? :?

Thanks in advance for any assistance with these questions. :D
Tucson, AZ
Customer Since: March 13, 2009
Ooma Hardware: Telo; Linx; Bluetooth Adapter
Service: Lifetime Premier since April 2009

WJBertrand
Posts: 123
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 8:53 pm
Location: Ventura, CA

Re: Upgrade to Telo from Hub and Scout?

Post by WJBertrand » Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:38 pm

I would expect you could use your AT&T phones. I have my Telo connected to the whole house and am using a Panasonic cordless with 3 handsets. Works fine.
WJBertrand
Ventura, CA

Post Reply