Mute Doesn't Display

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
DavidGuidos
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:34 pm

Mute Doesn't Display

Post by DavidGuidos » Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:43 pm

I have an Ooma Telephone and the right-softkey toggles Mute correctly, but it doesn't display "Mute" anywhere on the display. I saw other messages in this forum that seem to indicate that it should be displayed at the bottom of the display, but nothing shows. I have the latest software in the phone, because it was updated when I installed the system about a week or two ago.

murphy
Posts: 7205
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Mute Doesn't Display

Post by murphy » Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:53 pm

You must be in a call for mute to display. If you press it to turn mute on it then displays unmute.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

DavidGuidos
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 1:34 pm

Re: Mute Doesn't Display

Post by DavidGuidos » Mon Dec 05, 2011 2:23 pm

It doesn't display, even if I'm in a call and it doesn't display if speaker phone is active or not active. Any other reasons?

**** UPDATE **** I just "rebooted" the phone by removing the battery, and now it displays "Mute" and "Unmute" correctly. I probably should have tried that first, but everything else seemed to be working OK, so I didn't think it would have been a problem. Thanks for the help, anyway.

Post Reply