Use Fax with Software and Core OOMA

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
Toots
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 8:48 am

Use Fax with Software and Core OOMA

Post by Toots » Thu Nov 24, 2011 12:13 pm

Must I purchase a fax machine to use with Core system? Or can I use the software I have always used before OOMA?

If I can use my current software, can I get some advise on the best way to proceed?

I thank you.

Toots

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Use Fax with Software and Core OOMA

Post by lbmofo » Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:13 pm

Try *99 dialing prefix to start.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Toots
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 8:48 am

Re: Use Fax with Software and Core OOMA

Post by Toots » Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:12 pm

Thanks, is that the only difference?

Toots

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Use Fax with Software and Core OOMA

Post by lbmofo » Thu Nov 24, 2011 2:26 pm

That's what you can start with. There are other things like disable ECM but you can look up here: https://www.ooma.com/app/support/faxing-ooma
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Post Reply