Wipe / Unpair Telo Handset?

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
Post Reply
Dan203
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:06 pm

Wipe / Unpair Telo Handset?

Post by Dan203 » Thu Oct 27, 2011 2:00 pm

I bought a Telo Handset from Amazon. I don't like it and I'm sending it back. Is there any way to wipe it before I return it so that it doesn't have all my stored numbers and call log? Also do I need to unpair it with the base before sending it back?

Dan

tommies
Posts: 862
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 8:10 pm
Location: Atlanta

Re: Wipe / Unpair Telo Handset?

Post by tommies » Thu Oct 27, 2011 2:31 pm

Yes. you need to do a factory reset on both the telo and the hand set

Ooma Telo Factory Reset: To wipe the telo from all of paired handsets
Dial *#*#099 on the phone attached. Sometime you need to repeat till it successes.


To reset the Ooma hand set:
1. Turn off the HS by press & hold the End/Red button
2. Press & hold the two keys: Left soft key and '0' (zero) key
3. Turn on the HS by press the End/Red key
4. Let go the keys in step 2.
tommies

Dan203
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2011 9:06 pm

Re: Wipe / Unpair Telo Handset?

Post by Dan203 » Thu Oct 27, 2011 3:43 pm

Thanks for the info, but I don't thik a complete reset of the Telo is necessary. According to this page...

https://www.ooma.com/app/support/star-c ... oma-device

*#*#191

clears handset registrations without a complete reset.

The information on how to reset the phone worked perfectly though.

Thanks again,
Dan

Post Reply