My flash button is not working

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
User avatar
Dennis P
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1858
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:09 am
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: My flash button is not working

Post by Dennis P » Wed Apr 22, 2009 11:11 am

OK, brd - your flash should be working now.

jerrygerard
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:39 am

Re: My flash button is not working

Post by jerrygerard » Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:41 am

Hi,

I think I have the same issue. Whenever my wife tries to answer a call than comes in via call waiting, she gets a dial tone.

We are new customers and are in the process of porting our phone number.

Please help. I'm trying to prove that ooma is better than a landline, but this is undercutting my argument.

Thanks!

Jerry

User avatar
Dennis P
Ooma Moderator
Posts: 1858
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:09 am
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Contact:

Re: My flash button is not working

Post by Dennis P » Tue Apr 28, 2009 12:04 am

OK, jerrygerard, you should be good to go.

jerrygerard
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:39 am

Re: My flash button is not working

Post by jerrygerard » Tue Apr 28, 2009 8:21 am

Thanks!

User avatar
Leeway
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:50 pm
Location: North of Milwaukee WI

Re: My flash button is not working

Post by Leeway » Sat May 02, 2009 7:40 pm

I've been reading this with interest. I am still connected to Calllvantage until ported. Now, if I get another call and I hit flash weird things happen.

I try to use the Flash but no one is there and then the message they leave is over on the Calllvantage recorder. I also keep getting not one but two emails that I have a message.

The next time it happened, I told my son to stay on the phone with me and not to hang up. I hit the flash and it was dead silence. Then I hung up my phone and started to walk away and it rang with a goofy kind of a ring and when I picked it up, it was my son. He said he never did a thing and just hung on the phone.

Tell me please if this gets itself straightened out when the porting is over.

Thanks

bstritesky
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 5:14 pm

Re: My flash button is not working

Post by bstritesky » Wed Dec 30, 2009 1:36 pm

Dennis,
I still don't see this option on the MyOoma site. Can you please update my unit so that the Flash button switches to the Call Waiting call, and not to the non-existent land line?

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: My flash button is not working

Post by bw1 » Mon Jan 04, 2010 4:18 pm

If this wasn't done yet, you may need to contact him by clicking on the envelope button below his name on the forum.

sairam
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 5:08 am

Re: My flash button is not working

Post by sairam » Mon Mar 22, 2010 9:37 am

Same here. Flash button not working. When pressed it the first call is getting disconnected and I hear dial tone immediately.

Post Reply