Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
#71334 by Bamaboy1993
Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:49 pm
I have been using Ooma for 2 years without a problem and all of a sudden when you call my home number you get a message"this number is not allocated". Customer support at Ooma is probably the worst I have ever experienced. They supposedly escalated this to level 3 support and NOBODY has followed up with me. I had to call today and the answer I got was it has been escalated with no idea when it will be looked at. I then asked to speak with a supervisor....30 minutes later I realized they had hung up on me. I used to recommend Ooma to everyone I knew. That stops today. Anyway, has anybody experienced this problem and had it corrected? Any help willmbe greatly appreciated. Hopefully it will get resolved by Ooma support but based on my experience with customer support I doubt it.
#71336 by lbmofo
Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:59 pm
How long has this been going on? I would think your number not being reachable would be a priority item for customer support.

Is it calling with just a certain carrier or all carriers?

If only a certain carrier, you'd need to have the caller call their service provider to find out why a working number is not reachable.
#71338 by ntoy
Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:24 pm