I can't page people with ooma

Got something else to discuss that is not covered by the previous forums? Post it here!
User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: I can't page people with ooma

Post by lbmofo » Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:48 pm

Just need to be patient. I got some used ones that looked as good as new.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

User avatar
EricJRW
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:00 pm
Location: Texas

Re: I can't page people with ooma

Post by EricJRW » Fri Dec 10, 2010 7:20 am

lbmofo wrote:Just need to be patient. I got some used ones that looked as good as new.
Yeah, that's what I'm thinking... This "gold rush" will die down sooner or later. But they may not be as needed as I thought. Since my hub is upstairs, I wanted at least one scout downstairs (ideally two, kitchen and office), so I can see the message light. But I just picked up a set of Panasonic cordless phones and the phone indicates (via a message in the display) when ooma has a message for me. I saw models with "message waiting" lights, for telephone company provided messaging, but it seems ooma uses the same standard. So now additional scouts are not as important (but I do like them for the phone ports - having that phone, with the real bell, plugged in makes we worry about total phones on that phone port).
ooma hub with one scout (looking to add at least one more)
Premier Service (I was not expecting to do this, but I love the Premier features)
Panasonic KX-TG4024 (w/ 4 handsets)
Customer since November 2010
Internet access: FiOS 15/5

Post Reply