Ooma in Italy

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
mannino
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:59 am

Ooma in Italy

Post by mannino » Fri Jul 16, 2010 5:32 pm

Is anyone currently using Ooma (Telo) in Italy? And if so, what are the technical requirements?
I am interested in sending a Telo to my family, provided it works.
Thanks.
Last edited by mannino on Fri Jul 23, 2010 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: Ooma in Italy

Post by bw1 » Fri Jul 16, 2010 6:26 pm

See the FAQ - https://www.ooma.com/products/faqs#faq-331
Can I use the Ooma system internationally?

The Ooma system can be used anywhere there is a high-speed Internet connection. Regardless of where you use it, calls to the US will be free and calls outside the US will be subject to low-cost international rates. If you plan to use the device overseas, be sure to use a phone that meets US standards, and be aware that the power supply that comes with the Ooma Hub is built for US power specifications. Also, if you choose to install and use the Ooma system outside the US, you'll be solely responsible for compliance with international laws and subject to all associated fees, taxes, tariffs, and legal penalties.
Also, it requires a high-speed wired internet connection with a minimum bandwidth of 256 Kbps.

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: Ooma in Italy

Post by bw1 » Fri Jul 16, 2010 6:49 pm


Post Reply