Resetting the Telo

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
mannino
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:59 am

Resetting the Telo

Post by mannino » Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:55 pm

Would any harm come to the Telo if it was reset every so often, e.g. once a week?
Thank you.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Resetting the Telo

Post by lbmofo » Mon Jun 21, 2010 4:59 pm

Why would you want to do that?
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

mannino
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:59 am

Re: Resetting the Telo

Post by mannino » Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:21 pm

It appears to me that after I reset the Telo, the router (modem - Telo - router) sends out a stronger signal throughout the house. Is it just my impression?
Thanks again.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Resetting the Telo

Post by lbmofo » Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:46 pm

Probably no benefit in doing so. If I had to, I'd just reboot the router.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

mannino
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 5:59 am

Re: Resetting the Telo

Post by mannino » Mon Jun 21, 2010 5:48 pm

Thanks again.

Post Reply