MY OOMA not working

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
debs0917
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 3:20 pm

MY OOMA not working

Post by debs0917 » Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:39 pm

Geez I am really getting sick of this...no call logs, no blacklist - I have been getting telemarketer calls all day and now I can't even check out my account to see what's going on...it's like every couple of months we have some big problem that takes days to fix - how about keeping us posted and not having to wait 2 days to actually know that you are working on it...(see what happens to me when I get phone calls I don't want!!!)

ntoy

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by ntoy » Thu Apr 22, 2010 2:57 pm

Hello,

Yes, we're on top of it.
We hope to restore service soon.

ntoy

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by ntoy » Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:41 pm

Serivce restored

User avatar
Soundjudgment
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:46 pm

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by Soundjudgment » Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:46 pm

"Service restored"

ntoy (and crew) to the rescue again. :D
ooma customer since December 2008
ooma hardware: core (hub/scout) and Telo
Premier, Lifetime Member
<< The following line intentionally left blank >>

dralter
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 10:54 pm

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by dralter » Thu Apr 22, 2010 3:58 pm

"Service Restored", sorry I am unable to access My Ooma at 4:57 Pacific Time.

Thanx,
Dave

kruegs
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:01 pm

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by kruegs » Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:06 pm

Not sure who the service is restored for... but it isn't for me!

beachbum
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:46 pm

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by beachbum » Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:24 pm

I tried to sign on when I saw the "Service restored" message and it got stuck. I walked away for several minutes and when I came back it was on the "Home" page with the voice mail messages. But any attempt to get anywhere else, Preferences, etc and it just locked up, not even transferring 1B/sec. Then it finally came back with "Service temporarily unavailable. Please try again."

Restarting certain types of servers can take a while to initialize all the goodies, but....
Last edited by beachbum on Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gtdurham
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:54 pm

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by gtdurham » Thu Apr 22, 2010 4:28 pm

The service might be restored, I'm still not able to get to it. I don't even get to the login page.

beachbum
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 3:46 pm

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by beachbum » Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:46 pm

Ok, I can get into my Ooma and it appears that most of the calls are in the log but not all from yesterday.

But...

Blacklist is still empty, PLEASE tell me that it will be back...

ntoy

Re: MY OOMA not working

Post by ntoy » Fri Apr 23, 2010 5:07 am

Hello gtdurham,

There was a period after the first letter in your account. Our system isn't fond of special characters.
I removed it. Please allow a few minutes for the updates to go into effect & then try again.

Post Reply