Area Code Dialing

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
rumigirl140
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:21 pm

Area Code Dialing

Post by rumigirl140 » Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:26 pm

When I dial a number with the area code 224 OOMA breaks in and asks for MY password? I am not using 1-224 but that doesn't seem to matter cause I get the prompt either way. I am unable to get to his VM to leave messages because of the interrupt. However -- he is able to see that I have called. :?

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Area Code Dialing

Post by murphy » Sat Mar 06, 2010 3:32 pm

Go to your my.ooma account and disable the connection tone.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

rumigirl140
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:21 pm

Re: Area Code Dialing

Post by rumigirl140 » Sat Mar 06, 2010 4:33 pm

I did as you suggested -- tried the number. Phone didn't ring one time before OOMA asked for my password ANDC my mail box number.

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Area Code Dialing

Post by murphy » Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:08 pm

rumigirl140 wrote:I did as you suggested -- tried the number. Phone didn't ring one time before OOMA asked for my password ANDC my mail box number.
Did you wait at least 5 minutes for the change to take effect?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply