The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Rassi
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:56 pm

The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by Rassi » Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:59 pm

Our Ooma has worked great since we got it about 6 months ago...

Suddenly, people trying to call us are getting "The number you have dialed is unallocated."

We can dial out from the Ooma line, however...

What's up???

Tried rebooting the ooma box....no difference.

ydnar723
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 4:07 pm
Location: Maine...yes that place in between Canada and Boston

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by ydnar723 » Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:19 pm

Is it select people that can't call you or nobody period can reach you no matter who calls it. Have these people been able to reach you at your number before?

vishmd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by vishmd » Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:48 pm

Same problem here...started within the last few hours. No solution and I tried calling customer service but was disconnected as they were closing for the day.

ydnar723
Posts: 356
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2009 4:07 pm
Location: Maine...yes that place in between Canada and Boston

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by ydnar723 » Wed Feb 24, 2010 7:16 pm

Well if two have the same problem then my logic on my previous questions are probably not going to matter, I tested mine and so far is fine I can't duplicate, curious if there is a geographical problem


(edit for incomplete sentence)
Last edited by ydnar723 on Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rassi
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by Rassi » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:09 am

Have only had a few people try and then relay to us that it doesn't work.

We have tried all our cell phones and get the same result.

Same message this morning when I just tried it.

vishmd
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 6:40 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by vishmd » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:40 am

Same here...multiple people tried and got the number unallocated and not in service message. I have Ooma premier with a 2nd line and that is able to make incoming and outgoing calls without any problems. Have to wait to talk to Ooma once they open (8am PST, 11am EST). Very frustrating!

junta620
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by junta620 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 6:58 am

same here! just started happening on Feb 24 in the evening!!! i ALSO tried to then set up call forwarding to my cell and that doesnt work either! says the # is "unallocated".

jkjflee
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 4:25 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by jkjflee » Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:25 am

I had my # ported to ooma about 3 weeks ago. Since the port some local #'s get through and others get a message this # is has been disconnected. We tried this again on a known local # that could not get call though recently and get a different message please try dialing the number again. Any other # can and does go through. It is just a hit and miss on local #'s/ I have called ooma and gave them all the #'s that I know of which cannot get through and have not heard back from them.

Any one have ideas?

Also, I would like to understand how porting works and how calling a voip # works.

Any place to read up on this?

Rassi
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:56 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by Rassi » Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:56 am

Ok i finally got thru to customer service.

After trying a few things, the tech said he believed it was a routing issue on their end and issued me a ticket number. Said it should be resolved by the people in Palo Alto in 24-48 hrs....

So i wait.....

junta620
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:18 pm

Re: The Number You Have Dialed is Unallocated

Post by junta620 » Thu Feb 25, 2010 9:04 am

same here! i just got off with support and they opened a trouble ticket!!
we sit and wait, uggghhhhh!

Post Reply