My ooma shows service as "Ooma Hub". Should be core?

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
User avatar
caseybea
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:52 am

My ooma shows service as "Ooma Hub". Should be core?

Post by caseybea » Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:54 am

Hi- new ooma user here. I specifically purchased the older, original CORE unit (hub+scout) - purchased new.

However, after I registered my unit, my service level in 'my ooma' says: "Ooma Hub".

Shouldn't this say, "Ooma Core" ?

The reason I ask is, I am concerned about the services I have once my free premiere trial expires. I am expecting (for example), that caller id+NAME will still continue, based on the servide agreement for the original core combo (vs a new telo).
Ooma Hub customer since January 2010
Telo2 upgrade (hub retired) October 2016
Service Level: Core

User avatar
caseybea
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:52 am

Re: My ooma shows service as "Ooma Hub". Should be core?

Post by caseybea » Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:02 am

Hm-- I may have jumped the gun.

After closer examination, it's the SYSTEM that's labelled as "ooma Hub" in the My-Ooma page, the SERVICE is what's listed as "Premiere, Free Trial". I am going to have to assume that I have to wait for the Premium Trial to expire before that switches to "Ooma Core" level of service.

Do I understand this correctly, ooma-folk?
Ooma Hub customer since January 2010
Telo2 upgrade (hub retired) October 2016
Service Level: Core

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: My ooma shows service as "Ooma Hub". Should be core?

Post by southsound » Wed Jan 06, 2010 11:08 am

When the trial expires (and I think you may need to cancel it near the end of the trial so you don't get automatically billed on a monthly basis), the level of service will be CORE. I have that level of service on my hub/scout system.

Woops - almost forgot! Welcome to ooma and to the forums. Lots of great information here and a great number of people who are happy to help if you have a problem. :cool:
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

User avatar
bw1
Posts: 1781
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 9:06 am
Location: MI

Re: My ooma shows service as "Ooma Hub". Should be core?

Post by bw1 » Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:03 pm

Since the Core (hub+scout combo) was purchased, there wouldn't be any need to cancel. And when activated, it won't ask for a credit card.

User avatar
caseybea
Posts: 196
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:52 am

Re: My ooma shows service as "Ooma Hub". Should be core?

Post by caseybea » Thu Jan 07, 2010 11:59 am

thanks for confirming. :-)
Ooma Hub customer since January 2010
Telo2 upgrade (hub retired) October 2016
Service Level: Core

Post Reply