My ooma is down??

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
stryknyn
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:29 am

My ooma is down??

Post by stryknyn » Thu Oct 15, 2009 6:45 am

I just received the ooma hub in the mail and for the last 15 minutes i have gotten "unable to process request" when logging into my ooma. I finally got in and now when i try to checkout my porting request the billing page is giving me the following error

Please check out following fields

* [0] System Could Not Complete Your Request - Please Re-Try Or Contact Support.

ntoy

Re: My ooma is down??

Post by ntoy » Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:03 am

Hello,

In reviewing your account, it appears that you were successful in entering your credit card.
With the launch of My Ooma web portal, we are continuing to refine & address any known issues
that come up. In regards to the error you received, I am unsure. I can only speculate that your session
may have timed - out. I'll continue to monitor if others are reporting this same issue.

I do see a Letter of Agreement(LOA) waiting to be processed for your number port. Everything seems to be in order.

robertsm
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:42 am

Re: My ooma is down??

Post by robertsm » Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:45 am

@ntoy-
I'm having the exact same problem while trying to port a number. Is there a workaround?
Matt

swanrunner
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 4:16 pm

Re: My ooma is down??

Post by swanrunner » Sun Oct 18, 2009 12:48 pm

I am having a similar problem with the billing page as I posted in the "Ooma Add on's can't check out thread".
I don't have Firefox. When I add Ooma Premier to my cart and go to check out I get the 3 step billing page. I select use current billing and then it shows me the review and I hit the submit button for confirmation and get this error message.
("There may have been a problem processing your error. Please contact Ooma Support for more information")
Update: I just tried this with my Safari browser and I get the same error message so it must not be related to the browser.
I will call CS to add Premier but I hope this gets fixed so I can recharge my Prepaid account for international dialing in the future.
swanrunner

Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 5:16 pm

robertsm
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:42 am

Re: My ooma is down??

Post by robertsm » Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:07 pm

Update: I resubmitted today and everything processed fine.
Matt

Post Reply