My Ooma started blinking red

Problems using My Ooma? Ideas on how we can make it better? You’ve come to the right place.
Post Reply
iam1wil
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:34 pm

My Ooma started blinking red

Post by iam1wil » Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:37 pm

How do I isolate the source? Wireless router recently "reset".

murphy
Posts: 7238
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: My Ooma started blinking red

Post by murphy » Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:53 am

You need to give us detailed information about your installation.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

User avatar
renatae
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 4:28 pm

Re: My Ooma started blinking red

Post by renatae » Sun Nov 28, 2010 10:04 am

This happens to me whenever there has been an interruption in internet service. Often the box will go back to blue and all looks well once the connection is restored, however, I've notice that if I don't reboot my router and modem, some numbers can't get through to me and vice versa. Your procedure would depend on your setup.

More experienced people, if there is something wrong with what I'm doing, please let me know.

Post Reply