I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
tester
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:23 pm

I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Post by tester » Mon Sep 21, 2009 8:19 pm

Posted on wrong forum

Removed my post

Thanks Wayne
Last edited by tester on Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:48 pm, edited 2 times in total.

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Post by murphy » Tue Sep 22, 2009 2:58 am

The tone that you hear when you pick up the phone is the ooma dial tone, not the connection tone. It can't be turned off.

The connection tone plays when the person that you called picks up their phone. It can be turned off.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

tester
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:23 pm

Re: I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Post by tester » Tue Sep 22, 2009 4:17 pm

Removed my post
Last edited by tester on Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Post by WayneDsr » Tue Sep 22, 2009 5:27 pm

Do you integrate your landline when you first registered the ooma hub?
That is, did you get a temporary ooma number or are you using your landline number for ooma?
If you integrated your landline with ooma, you will not get a connection tone upon connection unless you are making a long distance call.

Wayne

tester
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:23 pm

Re: I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Post by tester » Sun Sep 27, 2009 8:33 pm

Removed my post
Last edited by tester on Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

hpepper
Posts: 752
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:29 am
Location: Columbus, Ohio

Re: I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Post by hpepper » Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:11 am

Removed my post - Thanks Wayne
Last edited by hpepper on Mon Sep 28, 2009 6:43 am, edited 2 times in total.

WayneDsr
Posts: 3790
Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2009 6:28 pm
Location: Northern Indiana

Re: I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Post by WayneDsr » Mon Sep 28, 2009 2:51 pm

I sent him an email.

Wayne

tester
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:23 pm

Re: I wasn't able to change or disable ooma Connection Tone

Post by tester » Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:45 pm

Thanks Wayne

I removed my posts

Post Reply