Speed Dial

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
Pkdunn
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:40 pm

Speed Dial

Post by Pkdunn » Mon Apr 15, 2013 3:52 pm

When is Ooma Telo going to be capable of speed dial? I have a ton of contacts listed and it makes sense to have them available for speed dial. I assume this has been suggested, I just can't find any search result.

Also, in the Phones I see **1, **2 as identifying the two physical lines I have set up. What are these symbols for?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Speed Dial

Post by lbmofo » Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:24 pm

Speed dial is available if you have HD2 handet.

Get to your redial List "R"

Scroll to a previously dialed number, do options and add to favorites.

**0, **1 are dialing prefixes designating which number you want to dial out of (show outgoing callerid).
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Pkdunn
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:40 pm

Re: Speed Dial

Post by Pkdunn » Mon Apr 15, 2013 6:09 pm

Will speeddial eventually be available for non-company phones? It seems like a pretty simple software hurdle.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Speed Dial

Post by lbmofo » Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:39 pm

Most phone systems have this feature so Ooma likely won't be spending effort on it.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

Pkdunn
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2013 12:40 pm

Re: Speed Dial

Post by Pkdunn » Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:15 pm

Do any phone systems (besides company's) have the capability of reading the Ooma Telo contact data and integrating that into a speeddial routine?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Speed Dial

Post by lbmofo » Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:22 pm

HD2 is great for syncing contacts on my.ooma.com; no ther phones can do that.
But just for speed dial though, a few numbers entered into speed dial of non Ooma phone isn't much trouble IMHO.
Up to Ooma whether this is on their roadmap.
Others have requested before, examples:

/viewtopic.php?t=13933
/viewtopic.php?t=8615
/viewtopic.php?t=169
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

tracicollins
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2016 2:56 pm

Re: Speed Dial

Post by tracicollins » Sun Aug 28, 2016 3:40 pm

Please add my name to the list of people who would appreciate a way to set up speed dials on Ooma that are independent of the handset you are using. Since everything goes through Ooma's servers there ought to be a simple way to do this.

Post Reply