Does Ooma Telo Version: 60080 leak memory?

Something on your mind? Want to give us feedback on something in particular or everything in general? Tell us how we are doing!
Post Reply
Tkl
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 4:56 pm

Does Ooma Telo Version: 60080 leak memory?

Post by Tkl » Wed Sep 26, 2012 3:13 pm

I was unable to make or receive calls. Connecting to Telo web page should everything normal. Live chat support recommended to reboot Telo. So I did. I was able to make calls after that. I wish I had written the amount of free memory before and after reboot. I did not do that but it seems to me that was about 16KB available before the reboot and it is 186904 now. I wonder if somebody else had experience like that and paid attention to the amount of free memory.

User avatar
highq
Posts: 421
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:11 am
Location: New York, NY

Re: Does Ooma Telo Version: 60080 leak memory?

Post by highq » Thu Sep 27, 2012 10:29 am

Since Ooma installed nothing on your computer, how could using Ooma impact free memory

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: Does Ooma Telo Version: 60080 leak memory?

Post by southsound » Thu Sep 27, 2012 12:54 pm

highq wrote:Since Ooma installed nothing on your computer, how could using Ooma impact free memory
Not computer memory or even the type of memory that is constantly leaking out of old folks like you and I, J-P ;-)

I believe the OP is talking about free memory as reported on the setup.ooma.com page under Device Status. Not sure what was happening that the Telo required a reboot but maybe it caused memory problems that the reboot solved. Kinda like that commercial for a hotel chain where the fellow has to blow a whistle to get Bernice to turn around so he had all his ducks in a row or some other technical type stuff way beyond my pay grade. :P
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

Tkl
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 4:56 pm

Re: Does Ooma Telo Version: 60080 leak memory?

Post by Tkl » Thu Sep 27, 2012 2:21 pm

Yes, I was talking about free memory as reported on the setup.ooma.com page under Device Status.

Post Reply