Number disconnected?

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
jerryp
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:36 pm

Number disconnected?

Post by jerryp » Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:38 pm

I've been using Ooma for about two weeks now with no problems at all, but all of a sudden whenever anyone tries to call us, they get a recording saying that our number has been disconnected. We are able to call out with no problems at all.
We did have our number ported from Vonage, but as I mentioned previously, we had no problems until today.
We are using the Ooma black box if that matters.

hpepper
Posts: 752
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:29 am
Location: Columbus, Ohio

Re: Number disconnected?

Post by hpepper » Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:54 pm

When was your number ported? Did you have a temporary Ooma number up to the port? What Caller ID does the other end see when you call out?(Don't want you to actually report your number - but is it your ported number? is it the temp number if you had one?

jerryp
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:36 pm

Re: Number disconnected?

Post by jerryp » Mon Jan 18, 2010 2:16 pm

Weird, it's working now. Huh.

amoney
Posts: 586
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 9:43 pm

Re: Number disconnected?

Post by amoney » Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:40 pm

jerryp wrote:Weird, it's working now. Huh.
When did your PORT complete, maybe they jsut did the PORT?
Comcast > Telo > WRT54G

just4fn
Posts: 679
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:46 pm
Location: The State of Washington

Re: Number disconnected?

Post by just4fn » Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:01 pm

With premier settings there is a number disconnected message in blocked numbers. Could you have that enabled and they were calling from a blocked number? Just a thought
Ooma Telo, Hub.
1958 was a very good year!
No cell phone , no land line- just Ooma
all my eggs in one Ooma basket
I lied- my wife has a cell, but not me!! I like my privacy and not being attached to a phone.

Post Reply