Outage?

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
bc3tech
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 9:25 am
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Contact:

Outage?

Post by bc3tech » Sat Nov 28, 2009 3:22 pm

Service has been fine for all last night and most of today. Nothing's wrong w/ my internet connection, looked up, see flashing Red on my Hub. Rebooted router & Hub, no dice.

1, 2, trash, to VM all lit up on hub.

Quicksprj
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Near Colorado Springs

Re: Outage?

Post by Quicksprj » Sat Nov 28, 2009 3:28 pm

I know when 1-2 are lit up it means the hub is not getting Internet connection. Assuming you have older version hub and scout and not a telo? You may want to hook a computer to hub and check status at ooma.com/setup. I remember I had to change whether the hub picks an ip address automatically or us built in. You may try and switch that setting then reboot everything again.

bc3tech
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 9:25 am
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Contact:

Re: Outage?

Post by bc3tech » Sat Nov 28, 2009 9:38 pm

situation resolved. no idea what went wrong :?

Post Reply