Changing automated voice info

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
mpaiss
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:39 am

Changing automated voice info

Post by mpaiss » Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:41 am

Is it possible to cut down the amount of talking the ooma gal does after each message? Or eliminate it altogether?

Thanks!

mpaiss
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:39 am

Re: Changing automated voice info

Post by mpaiss » Wed Nov 02, 2011 2:43 pm

Seriously, no one else thinks that having to hear the phone number repeated by a machine for your wife's cell phone each time she calls is unnecessary? And the time repeated too. Is there no way to turn this automated stuff off?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Changing automated voice info

Post by lbmofo » Wed Nov 02, 2011 3:09 pm

Perhaps, this could be broken out into envelope option.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

mpaiss
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:39 am

Re: Changing automated voice info

Post by mpaiss » Mon Nov 07, 2011 8:45 pm

I was informed by customer service that modifications to the automated data on voicemail is not possible. Too bad..I guess I can ask that they add it to the wish list of cool customization features.

Post Reply