Phone connected to Ooma fails to ring

Having trouble placing or receiving calls or using your voicemail system on Ooma Telo VoIP Phones? Post your questions here.
Post Reply
cld62034
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:30 am

Phone connected to Ooma fails to ring

Post by cld62034 » Tue Jan 11, 2011 6:15 am

Phone connected to Ooma fails to ring but it does have a dial tone. Phones connected to existing phone line ring.
How do I get phone connected to Ooma to ring? Did I change a default setting that caused this?
Thanks.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: Phone connected to Ooma fails to ring

Post by southsound » Tue Jan 11, 2011 6:35 am

Sounds like you have decided to use your existing phone number until it is ported. That means that you need to have a phone cord between a working phone jack and the WALL connection on your ooma. All incoming calls will use that connection.

Welcome to the forum and to ooma!
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

cld62034
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:30 am

Re: Phone connected to Ooma fails to ring

Post by cld62034 » Tue Jan 11, 2011 6:58 am

That fixed the problem.
Thanks for the help.

Post Reply