I have no upload speed when using Ooma!

This forum includes tips for maintaining the best audio quality possible with the Ooma System. If your Ooma system is having issues with dropped calls, static audio or echo, look here for assistance.
oom101
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: I have no upload speed when using Ooma!

Post by oom101 » Sat Jul 17, 2010 10:45 pm

Well, did it work? I recommend trying 0 and 0, also.

Dayvidpriddy
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 10:47 am

Re: I have no upload speed when using Ooma!

Post by Dayvidpriddy » Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:39 pm

Oh sorry, yes it worked...same outcome as setting my upstream to the 80% of my total upstream...there was no difference so I just left both at zero like you suggested.

Dayvidpriddy
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 10:47 am

Re: I have no upload speed when using Ooma!

Post by Dayvidpriddy » Sun Jul 18, 2010 2:42 pm

I should have noted, now I'm having a speed issue with my internet after my equipment has been sitting idleing overnight and I've narrowed it down to...GUESS WHAT...Ooma! The device is having to be power cycled in order to get my speed back with in my internet to do anything with my computer online. Not sure why this is happening. Seriously folks I'm fed up with this service lol. Everytime one problem is fixed another one pops up! Could this have anything to do with changing the upstream setting is the QOS?

Interested in hearing a reply to this.

User avatar
southsound
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:31 am
Location: Harstine Island, WA

Re: I have no upload speed when using Ooma!

Post by southsound » Mon Jul 19, 2010 11:24 am

See my post in your other thread for a suggestion.
ooma customer since February 2009
VoIP hardware: 2 Telo w/3 handsets & Linx / ooma core
Total Lines: 8 / Numbers: 11 / Handsets: 20
Lifetime Premier Member
Friends don't remember what Landline Integration was or why we did it.

oom101
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:57 pm

Re: I have no upload speed when using Ooma!

Post by oom101 » Mon Jul 19, 2010 5:13 pm

Did his suggestion help? If the Ooma is not on a call, it shouldn't matter - mine doesn't. I've only had the Telo hooked up a couple of days, but my speeds are still good using 0 down and 0 up. Just measured 19 down and 1.87 up (2 is my stated max). Let us know.
I have heard of cable problems. Get cables away from power cords and transformers as much as possible, and run them across at a right angle as much as possible, and do not lay them right together or band them together. Just some thoughts.
Might be old info.

Post Reply