Network problems after Ooma config change

This forum includes tips for maintaining the best audio quality possible with the Ooma System. If your Ooma system is having issues with dropped calls, static audio or echo, look here for assistance.
Post Reply
rdtagman
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:00 pm

Network problems after Ooma config change

Post by rdtagman » Mon Apr 23, 2012 6:26 am

EDIT: Problem Solved by cust serv.

Original setup was Modem - Router - Ooma and my callers complained of breakup on the line. I have already boosted the uplink speed. When I changed configuration to Modem - Ooma - Router, the breakup problem went away but I loose the capability to print to all (three) of my network printers. I have rebooted all components with no change. What now?
Last edited by rdtagman on Mon Apr 23, 2012 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Network problems after Ooma config change

Post by lbmofo » Mon Apr 23, 2012 6:29 am

In the modem/Ooma/router configuration, you must have your pc plugged into the Ooma. Have the pc connected to the router instead to print.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

rdtagman
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 1:00 pm

Re: Network problems after Ooma config change

Post by rdtagman » Mon Apr 23, 2012 7:13 am

I Talked to cust serv and they had me make config changes...all works now.

George Cole
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 6:59 am

Re: Network problems after Ooma config change

Post by George Cole » Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:27 am

What config changes did customer service have you perform?

Post Reply