Unable to open OOMA Set Up

This forum includes tips for maintaining the best audio quality possible with the Ooma System. If your Ooma system is having issues with dropped calls, static audio or echo, look here for assistance.
Post Reply
agmarcus
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 8:43 pm

Unable to open OOMA Set Up

Post by agmarcus » Mon May 09, 2011 8:54 pm

I'm trying to adjust my CoQ.

The only problem is I can't open http://setup.ooma.com or http://172.27.35.1

I'm using Windows 7 and IE9.

I keep getting "Oops! Internet Explorer could not find setup.ooma.com" or "Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage"

I'm set up as Modem-Ooma-Router. Comcast cable internet

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Unable to open OOMA Set Up

Post by lbmofo » Mon May 09, 2011 9:23 pm

Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

thunderbird
Posts: 6388
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 4:41 pm

Re: Unable to open OOMA Set Up

Post by thunderbird » Tue May 10, 2011 2:21 am

In addition you may have to temporarily disable your computer's firewall/virus software also.
Some people have success using Firefox.

agmarcus
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 8:43 pm

Re: Unable to open OOMA Set Up

Post by agmarcus » Wed May 11, 2011 1:00 pm

Thanks for the help everyone.

Hooking the ooma telo directly to my PC (without the router) allowed me to get into the setup.

I had been having the garbled incoming audio problems.

I switched to MAC address to fixed, and it solved the problem.

Thanks once again!

Post Reply