Phone dialer program doesn't work

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
TheDutchMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:21 pm

Phone dialer program doesn't work

Post by TheDutchMan » Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:42 pm

I am in the process of trying out Ooma.
I use a PIM that allows me dial a phone number ( a convenience). It does not work with Ooma.

Software - Lotus Organizer 6.1
Aopen FM56-SW Soft PCI modem #2 The driver is from CXT version 7.56.0.50
MS Window XP service pack 4

The PC card has a input (incoming phone wire) and an output which goes to a phone.

I get no Ooma dial tone on the phone and the dial function does not work.

Any suggestions.

Is there a different PC card that may work?

Thank you for your help.

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Phone dialer program doesn't work

Post by lbmofo » Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:44 pm

Does the card pass the dialtone through even when PC is off?

When you connect your phone directly to the "phone" port of ooma, you get dialtone right?

Feeding the "phone" port to the PC card's in?
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

TheDutchMan
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:21 pm

Re: Phone dialer program doesn't work

Post by TheDutchMan » Sat Oct 30, 2010 1:36 am

Does the card pass the dialtone through even when PC is off? - Yes

When you connect your phone directly to the "phone" port of ooma, you get dialtone right? - Yes

Feeding the "phone" port to the PC card's in?

Problem solves

My error - wiring error.

All works fine.

Sorry about that.
:cool: :D

Post Reply