Phone doesn't ring

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
RunnerPop
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 11:00 am

Phone doesn't ring

Post by RunnerPop » Sat Sep 11, 2010 11:10 am

Just installed Telo. using with Panasonic base unit + cordless handsets. Can make & receive calls but phones don't ring for incoming calls. Any ideas?

User avatar
highq
Posts: 421
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:11 am
Location: New York, NY

Re: Phone doesn't ring

Post by highq » Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:16 pm

RunnerPop wrote:Just installed Telo. using with Panasonic base unit + cordless handsets. Can make & receive calls but phones don't ring for incoming calls. Any ideas?
You can receive calls but incoming calls don't ring? Then when/how do you know to pick up a handset to receive a call?

User avatar
stevepierce
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 8:38 pm
Location: Ypsilanti, Michigan and Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contact:

Re: Phone doesn't ring

Post by stevepierce » Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:58 am

Check to make sure your Panasonic phones are set to Tone and not Pulse.

- Steve

User avatar
highq
Posts: 421
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:11 am
Location: New York, NY

Re: Phone doesn't ring

Post by highq » Sun Sep 12, 2010 12:33 pm

stevepierce wrote:Check to make sure your Panasonic phones are set to Tone and not Pulse.
What in the world would that have to do with incoming calls not ringing?

Kent
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 2:47 pm

Re: Phone doesn't ring

Post by Kent » Wed Sep 15, 2010 6:23 pm

Hi,
I am having a similar problem lately.

Sometimes the Ooma will simply play the voicemail on a call without even ringing. At that time if I raise the phone handset there is no dialtone. To get Ooma up and running properly again I have to unplug the power, wait a moment and then plug it back in. So basically I have to reboot the system for it to work properly again. This problem only started 3 or 4 days ago. Before that time Ooma worked as it should for about 9 or 10 months. Lately I have had to reboot the system about once a day for it to start working again.

So does anyone know what the problem could be?

Post Reply