Modem ?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
funone46
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 1:47 pm

Modem ?

Post by funone46 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:05 pm

It looks like I have to leave my modem on. Is this correct. for the phone to work. If I turn the modem off the phone goes out of service. Do I have it hooked up right?
Ooma customer since Febuary 2009 - savings so far $ 1000.00
Ooma hardware Hub/Scout
LIFETIME PREMIER MEMBER

murphy
Posts: 7240
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Modem ?

Post by murphy » Tue Feb 24, 2009 7:50 pm

Yes you must leave your modem on all of the time if you want the phone to work.
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

funone46
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 1:47 pm

Re: Modem ?

Post by funone46 » Wed Feb 25, 2009 3:55 am

Thanks, Im new to all this and so far I am happy. I will be VERY happy when I cancel my landline
Ooma customer since Febuary 2009 - savings so far $ 1000.00
Ooma hardware Hub/Scout
LIFETIME PREMIER MEMBER

Post Reply