Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
#55209 by mjsaggese
Mon May 10, 2010 1:52 pm
I have been using ooma and nextalarm successfully for about 5 months now. My security systems is a DSC Power832. I am using the standard telephone call out feature. I have added the *99 prior to calling out to NextAlarm. It has been working for the past 5 months with no issues. All of a sudden it stopped working. Spoke to NextAlarm and nothing has changed on their side. They did say the cannot offer any support on OOMA. That is OOMA policy as well.

Just a poll out there. Is there anybody else there experiencing this problem. I have checked all the parameters I could
and everything things seem correct. (I even added a pause before the *99). One post mentioned they had luck with
using *70 which suppresses call waiting. I tried that with no success. Any ideas would be appreciated.

If unsuccessful I will probably move to the ABN adapter from Nextalarm which is a supported configuration. :?
#55214 by lbmofo
Mon May 10, 2010 2:24 pm
What do you mean success for 5 months? Did you make test calls, trigger alarm etc? How did you find out that it isn't working anymore?
#55223 by manderso
Mon May 10, 2010 3:05 pm
To the OP: I'm curious as to your experiences with Fastalarm. I'm attempting to setup my alarm system with their ABN, and don't have any luck. When I have it plugged into my land line, I don't have any problems. You haven't been using it with the ABN?
#55231 by mjsaggese
Mon May 10, 2010 4:38 pm
With NextAlarm I can setup alerts whenever it operate panel. For example I can view logs of when I turn the alarm off and on. I can track it on a daily basis and get email altrts. I can also login into my nextalarm account and see history. That is how I know it was successfully working for 5 months.
#55232 by lbmofo
Mon May 10, 2010 4:41 pm
ic. so that log is xmitted over the phone line then? right? And now, it stopped working heh?
#55715 by gipnyc