Fees with dry loop DSL

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
rodak
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:12 am

Fees with dry loop DSL

Post by rodak » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:24 pm

For any of you who have gone to Dry Loop DSL and dropped your voice service, what "junk" fees does the telco still charge? Did any of them go away, or is it the same bill, minus the charge for the voice line?

User avatar
lbmofo
Posts: 9337
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Greater Seattle
Contact:

Re: Fees with dry loop DSL

Post by lbmofo » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:37 pm

Not sure about tax and such but DSL is often more expensive without the voice/phone bundle. For example, if your DSL was 27.95 before with phone service, likely the DSL without phone service is $10 more.
Customer Since: 3/13/10
Hardware: Telo & Hub
Service: Premier 12/06/10
Verizon Port: 3/15/10 - 4/02/10
Internet: 100 Mbps/10 Mbps
Setup: SB6141/R6700/Ooma
MainStreetSHARES Ebates: get Ca$h Back when you shop online!!

Image

tommies
Posts: 862
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 8:10 pm
Location: Atlanta

Re: Fees with dry loop DSL

Post by tommies » Thu Apr 15, 2010 5:41 pm

After I dropped ATT land line, my DSL charge was $32.95. There was no tax nor fee on the DSL part. At the time I still had combined billing with ATT wireless. Now I dropped DSL too.
tommies

Quicksprj
Posts: 200
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Near Colorado Springs

Re: Fees with dry loop DSL

Post by Quicksprj » Fri Apr 16, 2010 6:05 am

I pay $27 a month to qwest for dsl. No other fees etc. $27 exactly. I used to have voice with qwest but dropped them when I got ooma. The were running a special. A friend of mine just signed up for dsl only with qwest and pays $30. I helped hook up his hub and scout and they work great!!

User avatar
highq
Posts: 421
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:11 am
Location: New York, NY

Re: Fees with dry loop DSL

Post by highq » Fri Apr 16, 2010 10:32 am

Quicksprj wrote:I pay $27 a month to qwest for dsl.
Do you pay any other fees to an ISP to connect to the Internet?

Post Reply