Caller Id not working

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
gchunter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 2:07 pm

Caller Id not working

Post by gchunter » Sat Mar 13, 2010 2:16 pm

I just installed ooma on Thursday. I am porting my old number over through verizon. I selected the option to keep using the verizon phone line during set up. I also connected via option a. I have been getting all unknown for the caller id's. Is this just due to verizon/ooma combination and the lack of the porting process? I also have a dsl with a filter attached to the phone line...not sure if that would matter.

murphy
Posts: 7239
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Caller Id not working

Post by murphy » Sat Mar 13, 2010 4:20 pm

Your incoming calls are coming in through Verizon until the port is complete.
Do you have caller ID service on your Verizon line?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

gchunter
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 13, 2010 2:07 pm

Re: Caller Id not working

Post by gchunter » Sat Mar 13, 2010 4:40 pm

Yes, I had caller id with verizon.

Post Reply