Dial Tone through out home

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
User avatar
highq
Posts: 421
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 10:11 am
Location: New York, NY

Re: Dial Tone through out home

Post by highq » Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:36 pm

In that case, there is something wrong with your wiring. Open up the jack you're connecting to the Telo and another that you're connecting to a phone, and describe the wiring you see in each one.

murphy
Posts: 7166
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: Dial Tone through out home

Post by murphy » Tue Jun 21, 2011 3:08 pm

If your home was "home run" wired, the cable from each jack should go to a central location. The circuits must be tied together at the common location. Do you have a wiring cabinet somewhere such as the garage, utility closet, basement?
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

Post Reply