How do you uninstall an ooma handset?

Need extra help installing your Ooma Hub or Telo system? Let us know.
Post Reply
kelkin
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:21 pm

How do you uninstall an ooma handset?

Post by kelkin » Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:34 pm

The handset I purchased was defective, the battery didn't hold a charge for more than a few minutes before the battery meter dropped to nothing and then the sound was all staticy. I exchanged the handset for a new one, but how do I remove the old handset from the Telo since it's no longer present? I don't want it taking up one of my 4 slots. Thanks!
-Keith

murphy
Posts: 7165
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:49 pm
Location: Pennsylvania

Re: How do you uninstall an ooma handset?

Post by murphy » Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:36 am

You will have to do a factory reset of the Telo.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=5791&p=41025&hilit= ... set#p41025
Customer since January 2009
Telo with 2 Handsets, a Linx, and a Safety Phone
Telo2 with 2 Handsets and a Linx

kelkin
Posts: 66
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:21 pm

Re: How do you uninstall an ooma handset?

Post by kelkin » Sun Jan 17, 2010 9:30 am

Thanks!

Post Reply